Skip to content

and now for something completely different…

January 18, 2011

 

This was my very first post. Click it to read it, if you want. I have to warn you though.... It wasn't that good. Sort of a ramble. Eh. I still ramble a bit still though, don't I?

 

I’m going to have a “Me” moment.  After all, It is my blogging anniversary.

So, anyway, I have done this writing and throwing ideas out into the WordPress void ‘thing’ for exactly one year as of today, actually yesterday.  366 days.

Yaaaaaay.

133 Posts between Cinema Fantastica and I Always Have a Plan.

I’ve really enjoyed myself so far, but, like with all creative endeavors that go on for a long period, it is making me restless.  I’m looking for change.

I plan on continuing to write about films without a doubt.  I can’t stop that.

In addition though, for those of you that are unaware, I have gone back to the island.  Over at www.ialwayshaveaplan.wordpress.com I have begun THE GREAT 2011 LOST RE-WATCH!  (Those caps were obnoxious I know, but you can’t hear me yell it, so I had to do it for effect.)  I am re-watching and offering thoughts on the show from the very beginning.

In addition, I am hard at work of my comic.  Here are a few sketches for you to enjoy (or make fun of….  It’s cool.   I take criticism well…. as long as you tell me they’re AWESOME!)

So, basically in 2011, I’m looking forward to change.  I’m going to be a dad.  I want to do something that my son will be proud of.  Maybe it’ll be this comic.  Maybe it’ll be a Lost compendium.  Who knows.  All I know now is that I need to keep moving forward and do something creative.

I have a comedy script in the works that I’m really proud of so far.  Maybe It’ll be comic #2.

Well, enough about me.  I’ll be back to movies or TV next time.

I’ll leave you today with one of my favorite lines of the last 15 years

“…and in case I don’t see ya, good afternoon, good evening, and good night!”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2011 5:16 am

    …They’re awesome!

    Or, as I like to say, tá siad go hálainn!

Leave a Reply

