Skip to content

NYCC – Day 3 – Vendettas, The Walking Dead, Little Cosplay

October 11, 2010

It is now over.  I’m exhausted.   I handled this sort of thing with a lot more energy and enthusiasm when I was in my twenties.  I think I’m getting old.  A few day 3 highlights are featured below.  I’ll be writing at least two columns about my experience at the show over the next day.  One will be about a project that I came up with while at the show.  The other will be a blogging dead entry.  I hope you enjoyed seeing the show through my eyes.  I have A LOT more photos and will be sharing them soon.

 

David Lloyd drawing a picture of V from V for Vendetta for me. He was plain terrific. A man who was very comfortable stopping and talking to fans.

 

 

The X-Family - I totally want to have a family like this one day. I'm a dork. I know, but I'm fine with that.

 

 

The Annual Marvel Riot - they give stuff away for the last hour and cause a ruckus. Look carefully across the crowd for a baby Wolverine.

 

 

Here's a better look at him. "He's the best at what he does, bub, and what he does is read comics."

 

 

The Cast of AMC's The Walking Dead

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

