Skip to content

T minus 3 Days until a Big Adventure

August 2, 2010

In three days I will be taking the longest road trip of my life. This is our map. Atlantic to Pacific and then back again.

It is pretty much the height and width of the U.S.  I’ll be using the world’s largest tape measure so I can calculate the volume of the country.

I’ll most likely go through numerous stages of movie withdrawal, but I’ll be fine.  I hope—

We will take three weeks, go through 15 states and attend one wedding.  If you choose to do so, you can follow our exploits. There is going to be a biker rally, deserts, national monuments, beer, fun, and most of all adventure. You know I’ll find a way to relate Lost to it all as well.

If you would care to follow our Bigg Adventure (so BIG we added a ‘g’) you can do so here:

http://biggadventure.wordpress.com/ or click the pic.

I hope you join us, and if you have any suggestions for stops, let me know!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jadesmith09 permalink
    August 2, 2010 11:06 pm

    Cool! You guys have fun, and post a lot of photos of all the great places you’ll see!

  2. August 3, 2010 6:45 am

    Thanks Jade! We will. Pictures, video, a whole blog record of our adventure!

Leave a Reply

